This Is The Last TIme I Get High

I snapped a picture of my surroundings and sent it to him, so somebody would know where I was. “Pretty,” he said. “Where is that?” “Downtown Newark.”   Downtown Newark, New Jersey is anything but pretty, but nighttime hides a multitude of sins.   “Are you going to score?” “Yes” I  texted. “Don’t be a […]

https://samaraspeaks.wordpress.com/2015/01/22/this-is-the-last-time-i-get-high/

So powerful. My cousin could’ve written this. I’m sure she had the same experiences. She was a smack head, a crack..she was just a disgusting existence of wasted life.

I vowed never to touch drugs.

My drug of choice was cannabis. I stopped when I fell pregnant three n half years ago. I’ve not looked back. I have wanted to when the going got touch but to be honest the Prozac keeps that at bay.

Leave a Reply

