What do you do in your free time?

I have two small children one has started nursery this week. The other well he’s a little beauty – but can be very clingy. Now, I didn’t have children to go out to work and pay someone else all my hard earned cash to look after my children. I had children to be a mother.
My eldest is on a free placement at nursery and my little’un goes everywhere with me!
I have found that it is nearly impossible to work decent hours, earning decent pay and still be the best parent I possibly can. So I do not work. Well I do but not in the conventional sense of the word.
I am first off, a freelance graphic designer. I have a lot of contacts in the local drum and bass scene and have built up a good hundred or so likes on my Facebook page which I’m quite happy with 🙂

Now I found I have a bit more time on my hands so have volunteered
at several charities to help out with their fundraising graphics and where possible admin their pages or organise fundraising events.

Www.fb.com/seniorstaffyclub is the latest addition.
They have a fab behind the scenes team and as I have a huge soft spot for Staffies I am passionate about helping.

Take a look at their Facebook page and show a little support

2015/01/img_5108.jpg

2 thoughts on “What do you do in your free time?

Leave a Reply

