#10SelfieCommandments aka Check Thy Self(ie)

This guy makes me chuckle

Stephen Chukumba

A few weeks ago, I did a post entitled The Art of the Selfie.

The response was overwhelming.

And no, it wasn’t my writing.

Not that my writing isn’t awesome.

But it was most likely due to the fact that the post was selected for “Freshly Pressed” WordPress’ hand-picked selection of eight blogs to be featured on the “Freshly Pressed” page of the WordPress site.

But because it was so honored, that one post was read over 2500 times.

And I got the benefit of hundreds of responses, each with their own perspective about what made a good selfie.

Now my post merely skimmed the surface of the whole selfie movement.

Oh, it’s a movement.

Intrigued by the feedback, I decided to undertake an informal survey of the world of selfies.

And do you know what I found?

Hundreds upon hundreds of selfie fails.

Selfies that failed…

View original post 588 more words

Leave a Reply

