Why the Cabbage?

After being with my partner for a few years I realised, behind closed doors, he was calling me Cabbage Girl.
This has since progressed over the years and is, at the top of his voice in the supermarket, Cabbages.
Now, he has always been a fan of singing. I love to listen to him singing away, not a care in the world but he has started to substitute words for, yeh you guessed it, Cabbage!
He has also gone more public with the name and both our parents, grandparents, siblings, cousins, aunts… You get the picture. They all find it amusing, yet not one of them call me Cabbage.

When I asked Why he called me Cabbage he couldn’t give an answer.

“What is your favourite Cabbage song?” He replied “I don’t know Cabbage, I have so many!”

Leave a Reply

